Reviews - Clohass

Family Torres Nadal - Rating 5/5

We loved the place and we felt as we were at home. Thank you for your atention

Reviewer:DANIEL TORRES SANCHEZ | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Nice and cosy - Rating 4/5

Big, clean, warm and comfortable suite;everything working perfectly. Varied breakfast and very nice view on the beautiful backyard. But the best thing about this lovely B& B is the kindness and availability of the owners. They helped us on various occasions and made that feel like home. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:maurizio alicandro | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Very good stay - Rating 4/5

Confortable and clean room. Very good breakfast and very good hospitality.

Reviewer:Roberta Ricci | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Very Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Clohass.Tom and Christine couldn\'t have been nicer or more helpful.Location is good.Room was roomy, food was excellent.It was quiet at night.Very nice experience overall, thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Roden | Thu 17th Aug 2017


5 nights stay - Rating 5/5

Our hosts Christine and Tom were very welcoming and friendly and always met us returning in the evening to ask how our day had been. Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean and our towels were changed daily. Breakfasts were amazing. Guests would never be hungry after breakfast at Clohass and all tastes are catered for! We also had lovely conversations with other guests at the breakfast table.

Reviewer:Patrick Toye | Sun 6th Aug 2017


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent place , great breakfast and friendly hosts. would def stay there again.

Reviewer:george bryson | Mon 5th Jun 2017


VERY GOOD - Rating 4/5

VERY FRIENDLY - CLEAN - GOOD BREAKFAST

Reviewer:Mr. ROBERT HARMER | Wed 5th Oct 2016


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Clohass is a very comfortable, and beautiful B& B of a very high standard, with a wonderful choice for breakfast.You will want to return!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Alexander | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay there. The hosts were really warm and the place is very quiet and clean. The pictures don´t do it justice. Breakfast with that garden through the window is great to start the day. For sure recommendable.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Lana | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Ce B& B était parfait:confortable, propre, spacieux, bien situé ... Les photos ne sont pas du tout flatteuses car bien en dessous de la réalité. Petit déjeuner excellent servi dans un joli cadre.

Reviewer:Mr. jean-noel TISON | Wed 17th Aug 2016


A very good and friendly hostess! - Rating 4/5

We stayed 5 nights in this really Scottish B& B (we are a couple) because Oban is a good starting point for day-tours.We were very satisfied with the friendly owners, the hostess, who did everything for us to make our staying nice. The breakfast was delicious, you could choose for a traditional English/Scottish breakfast but there was also a number of species with different fresh fruit yoghurt and muesli, coffee, tea, juice. The room, shower and toilet were very clean and tidy. Every day clean big towels. And the bath towels were super great, delicious! We also had very nice conversations with other guests at the breakfast table.We found it a pity that we had to sleep in two apart beds as a couple, we have them put together, but they did not fit against each other.We are very pleased with this bed & breakfast and we really can make nice trips to the islands of Staffa, Iona and Mull. Also we went to the Kintyre peninsula and we see the House of Paul McCartney. Thank you very much for your good care ... we recommend your B& B. Warm regards, Nico and Alexandra Netherlands

Reviewer:Mr. Nico van de Reep | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

We stayed very well.very special Scottish breakfast .the owners are two very kind gentlemenGiacomo

Reviewer:Mr. GIACOMO CERTOSI | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Good time in Oban - Rating 4/5

We had a good time in Oban in this B& B, well-located and easy to find. The room we had is spacious and comfortable but we heard noise through the walls.The hosts are kind and the breakfast is good and complete.

Reviewer:Mr. Quentin Sebille | Mon 1st Aug 2016


A Very Welcoming Destination - Rating 5/5

A quite superb place to stay in Oban (our second time there). Very friendly and welcoming, a lovely clean room and excellent breakfasts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. John Bainbridge | Fri 10th Jun 2016


The holden familly - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcoming hosts. Good for parking. Comfortable rooms and bed. Breakfast was tasty and substantial.Will definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane holden | Wed 26th Aug 2015


Great wee B&B- Rating 5/5

Owners lovely, room was a great size, clean & very comfortable. We had to be up early to catch the 7:30am ferry therefore missing breakfast but the owners had got up to make us some tea & toast. Just what we needed for the long day ahead. Thanks for a great wee stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Julie-Ann Morris | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic - a lovely, clean, friendly b& b with a very tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Marie Barton | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Friendly & Helpful Host, Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We spent one night in this lovely place. First of all, big thanks to the owner for his kindly & precious help for the ferry booking to Mull. Very plaisant stay, nice rooms. Oban is a very charming place.

Reviewer:Mr. Fabien Balzana | Thu 11th Sep 2014


Average - Rating 3/5

Chambre mal isolée des voisins.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Aucouturier | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Ausgezeichnet! - Rating 5/5

Sehr netter Empfang, wir hatten ein Appartment mit 2 Schlafzimmern + Wohnzimmer und Küche gemietet. Sehr grosszügig, gute Lage, nur 10 Min. zu Fuss nach Oban.Schottisches Frühstück sehr lecker, wir können die Unterkunft nur empfehlen.

Reviewer:Mr. Jörg Mester | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Visit on August 2013 - Rating 3/5

Room had twin beds which was comfortable. Breakfast was very energy-giving.

Reviewer:Mr. Joonas Vakkilainen | Fri 30th Aug 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Clohass is a lovely B& B. We were very well looked after, the breakfast was excellent and we had a very good night's sleep in very comfy beds. Its very close to town too and very reasonable pricewise. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Tiernan Douieb | Sun 25th Aug 2013


Clohass Oban - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in our ensuite room which was quite compact but very neat and clean and in excellent condition with everything we needed. We had twin beds one of which was very creeky when turning over.The breakfasts were excellent and the owners daughter who looked after us was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael West | Wed 14th Aug 2013


Clohass - Rating 4/5

The B& b was ideal for our family of 5, as there was a separate flat which could take us all. The breakfast was excellent accommodating our early start as we had to catch the ferry. It is a reasonable walk down into the centre of Oban which wouldn't suit some.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Gibson-smith | Thu 25th Jul 2013


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our one night stay.Very clean B& B.Big bed, big room.Excellent breakfast.Friendly family.Good location.Kindly offered to lock our bikes in their garage.Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Howie | Mon 22nd Jul 2013