Reviews - Clohass

Nice overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night in September 2018 in a 2BR family suite (as we have 2 adult children). Parking is available but very tight to get into. Good location close to town centre. Big, home cooked breakfast provided. Rooms and mod-cons were a bit outdated but comfortable enough for an overnight stay.

Reviewer:Michael V | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Comfortable friendly and helpful with lovely breakfasts

Reviewer:c N | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

We were a party of three and were expecting one bedroom with a double and a single but it turned out we were given a separate 'apartment' on the ground floor with two bedrooms, a sitting room, kitchen and bathroom. It was GREAT and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. The hosts are very nice.BTW - it is a little bit of a hike up the hill and the washing machine/dryer in the kitchen is actually not hooked up so cannot be used but the location and amenities were very good.

Reviewer:Gordon W G | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Nice Days at Clohass - Rating 5/5

Dear Clohass B& B, we are pleased to say many thanks for the two unforgettable days at your cottage. The accomodation was proper, the location optimal, the breakfast and kindness of the dear owners were charming and perfect. We recommend to all to stay at Clohass when in Oban.

Reviewer:Peter K | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Very nice bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Travelled with my mum. Nice bright bedroom and very clean. Mum and i shared a room and bathroom very clean too. Shower was good. Our host made us a lovely cooked breakfast and there was fruit and cereal to have also. Lovely hosts. Just at the beginning of Oban so not in the busy centre but only a short walk from town centre.

Reviewer:Sonia L | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Gute Lage, nette Gastgeber. - Rating 3/5

Das Zimmer war geräumig, mit genügend Ablageflächen. Das Bad ist grosszügig bemessen. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker, alles was man gewünscht hat. Die Zimmer sind leider recht ringhörig, man hört jedes Wort von Nebenan und der Boden knarrt bei jedem Schritt. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich, allerdings gibt es keinen Aufenthaltsraum, den die Gäste nutzen könnten. Trotz Strassennähe ist die Umgebung recht ruhig, das Ortszentrum sehr gut fussläufig erreichbar.

Reviewer:Monika N | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


They saved our plans! - Rating 5/5

We arrived in Oban planning to take the morning ferry to Mull and on to Iona, and had not realized that we should have booked the ferry ahead (especially with our rental car).The proprietors called the ferry line in the morning and got us booked on the 12:20 ferry, and we had a wonderful day in Iona.The room/suite of rooms we had was most comfortable, and breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Kathleen G | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Staying at Clolhass - Rating 5/5

Lovely Stay.Lovely hosts. We were very comfortable. Thank You

Reviewer:Thomas I | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Biker Friendly - Rating 5/5

Perfect hosts and great value accommodation. On arrival the host let us park our three motorcycles in his garage. We had a three bed apartment which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was best we had in Scotland. £4 taxis into town or 25min walk, up hill on return!! Would recommend

Reviewer:Peter K | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


great wee stay - Rating 5/5

just had a lovely stay at the Clohass, could not fault it at all. comfortable stay with friendly hoststhey could not do enough for us. great Scottish breackfast..the Clohass is only a short downhill walk to town.we would not hesitate to use the Clohass again..

Reviewer:william m | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Welcome night - Rating 4/5

Comfortable acc albeit deceivable from front. Christine a great host and wonderful breakfast. Unfortunately you need to drive to eateries.

Reviewer:Kathleen B | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


One word - Superb! - Rating 5/5

Clohass was by far the most comfortable and friendly B& B we have ever stayed in.Christine and Tom made us so comfortable for the week with a great breakfast and lifts into town when we planned to go out on the ferry (worth a lot, because day parking around the Ferry Terminal is not good).The room was great, spacious, tidy, clean and modern with all supplies refreshed every day. Very comfy bed! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Reviewer:Adrian F | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable and easy access for ferry and Oban centre.

Reviewer:A C | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Family Torres Nadal - Rating 5/5

We loved the place and we felt as we were at home. Thank you for your atention

Reviewer:DANIEL TORRES S | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice and cosy - Rating 4/5

Big, clean, warm and comfortable suite;everything working perfectly. Varied breakfast and very nice view on the beautiful backyard. But the best thing about this lovely B& B is the kindness and availability of the owners. They helped us on various occasions and made that feel like home. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:maurizio a | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good stay - Rating 4/5

Confortable and clean room. Very good breakfast and very good hospitality.

Reviewer:Roberta R | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Clohass.Tom and Christine couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.Location is good.Room was roomy, food was excellent.It was quiet at night.Very nice experience overall, thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert R | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


5 nights stay - Rating 5/5

Our hosts Christine and Tom were very welcoming and friendly and always met us returning in the evening to ask how our day had been. Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean and our towels were changed daily. Breakfasts were amazing. Guests would never be hungry after breakfast at Clohass and all tastes are catered for! We also had lovely conversations with other guests at the breakfast table.

Reviewer:Patrick T | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent place , great breakfast and friendly hosts. would def stay there again.

Reviewer:george b | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


VERY GOOD - Rating 4/5

VERY FRIENDLY - CLEAN - GOOD BREAKFAST

Reviewer:Mr. ROBERT H | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Clohass is a very comfortable, and beautiful B& B of a very high standard, with a wonderful choice for breakfast.You will want to return!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean A | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay there. The hosts were really warm and the place is very quiet and clean. The pictures don´t do it justice. Breakfast with that garden through the window is great to start the day. For sure recommendable.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel L | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Ce B& B était parfait:confortable, propre, spacieux, bien situé ... Les photos ne sont pas du tout flatteuses car bien en dessous de la réalité. Petit déjeuner excellent servi dans un joli cadre.

Reviewer:Mr. jean-noel T | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A very good and friendly hostess! - Rating 4/5

We stayed 5 nights in this really Scottish B& B (we are a couple) because Oban is a good starting point for day-tours.We were very satisfied with the friendly owners, the hostess, who did everything for us to make our staying nice. The breakfast was delicious, you could choose for a traditional English/Scottish breakfast but there was also a number of species with different fresh fruit yoghurt and muesli, coffee, tea, juice. The room, shower and toilet were very clean and tidy. Every day clean big towels. And the bath towels were super great, delicious! We also had very nice conversations with other guests at the breakfast table.We found it a pity that we had to sleep in two apart beds as a couple, we have them put together, but they did not fit against each other.We are very pleased with this bed & breakfast and we really can make nice trips to the islands of Staffa, Iona and Mull. Also we went to the Kintyre peninsula and we see the House of Paul McCartney. Thank you very much for your good care ... we recommend your B& B.Warm regards, Nico and Alexandra Netherlands

Reviewer:Mr. Nico van de R | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

We stayed very well.very special Scottish breakfast .the owners are two very kind gentlemenGiacomo

Reviewer:Mr. GIACOMO C | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good time in Oban - Rating 4/5

We had a good time in Oban in this B& B, well-located and easy to find. The room we had is spacious and comfortable but we heard noise through the walls.The hosts are kind and the breakfast is good and complete.

Reviewer:Mr. Quentin S | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A Very Welcoming Destination - Rating 5/5

A quite superb place to stay in Oban (our second time there). Very friendly and welcoming, a lovely clean room and excellent breakfasts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


The holden familly - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcoming hosts. Good for parking. Comfortable rooms and bed. Breakfast was tasty and substantial.Will definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane h | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great wee B&B- Rating 5/5

Owners lovely, room was a great size, clean & very comfortable. We had to be up early to catch the 7:30am ferry therefore missing breakfast but the owners had got up to make us some tea & toast. Just what we needed for the long day ahead. Thanks for a great wee stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Julie-Ann M | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic - a lovely, clean, friendly b& b with a very tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Marie B | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly & Helpful Host, Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We spent one night in this lovely place. First of all, big thanks to the owner for his kindly & precious help for the ferry booking to Mull. Very plaisant stay, nice rooms. Oban is a very charming place.

Reviewer:Mr. Fabien B | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Average - Rating 3/5

Chambre mal isolée des voisins.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul A | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Ausgezeichnet! - Rating 5/5

Sehr netter Empfang, wir hatten ein Appartment mit 2 Schlafzimmern + Wohnzimmer und Küche gemietet. Sehr grosszügig, gute Lage, nur 10 Min. zu Fuss nach Oban.Schottisches Frühstück sehr lecker, wir können die Unterkunft nur empfehlen.

Reviewer:Mr. Jörg M | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Visit on August 2013 - Rating 3/5

Room had twin beds which was comfortable. Breakfast was very energy-giving.

Reviewer:Mr. Joonas V | Fri 30th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Clohass is a lovely B& B. We were very well looked after, the breakfast was excellent and we had a very good night's sleep in very comfy beds. Its very close to town too and very reasonable pricewise. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Tiernan D | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Clohass Oban - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in our ensuite room which was quite compact but very neat and clean and in excellent condition with everything we needed. We had twin beds one of which was very creeky when turning over.The breakfasts were excellent and the owners daughter who looked after us was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Wed 14th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Clohass - Rating 4/5

The B& b was ideal for our family of 5, as there was a separate flat which could take us all. The breakfast was excellent accommodating our early start as we had to catch the ferry. It is a reasonable walk down into the centre of Oban which wouldn't suit some.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry G | Thu 25th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our one night stay.Very clean B& B.Big bed, big room.Excellent breakfast.Friendly family.Good location.Kindly offered to lock our bikes in their garage.Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley H | Mon 22nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago